Recap: Tiesto, Calvin Harris celebrate birthdays at Hakkasan Nightclub

© Al Powers, PowersImagery.com

Calvin Harris and Tiesto each celebrated birthdays this weekend immersed among their elements — behind the decks at Hakkasan Nightclub inside the MGM Grand Hotel and Casino.

Harris, who turned 30 and played a set at Hakkasan on Friday, was presented with a stunning four-tiered cake, complete with artwork from his “18 months” album as decoration.

Meanwhile, crowds gathered across the street to enjoy a surprise midnight fireworks show to commemorate Tiesto’s birthday, also on Friday.

Tiesto, who turned 45, continued the party in the booth with Harris and later performed a set of his own on Saturday night.  He was presented a cake of his own, which included his iconic bird-clad logo.

Spotted in the crowd for the celebrations were celebrities Nick and Joe Jonas, Scott Eastwood, Jeremy Irvine, and Miguel.

Both Tiesto and Harris hold exclusive Las Vegas residencies at Hakkasan.

© Al Powers, PowersImagery.com © Al Powers, PowersImagery.com © Al Powers, PowersImagery.com © Al Powers, PowersImagery.com © Al Powers, PowersImagery.com Calvin Harris_Birthday Cake_Hakkasan Nightclub Calvin Harris_Birthday Cake 3_Hakkasan Nightclub © Al Powers, PowersImagery.com

Photos by Brenton Ho and Al Powers/Powers Imagery, LLC.

Upcoming Events at Hakkasan Nightclub

    Apr
    27
    • Thursday, Apr. 27, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Apr
    28
    • Friday, Apr. 28, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Apr
    29
    • Saturday, Apr. 29, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Apr
    30
    • Sunday, Apr. 30, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • May
    4
    • Thursday, May. 4, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • May
    5
    • Friday, May. 5, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • May
    6
    • Saturday, May. 6, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • May
    7
    • Sunday, May. 7, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • May
    11
    • Thursday, May. 11, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • May
    12
    • Friday, May. 12, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • May
    13
    • Saturday, May. 13, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • May
    14
    • Sunday, May. 14, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • May
    18
  • May
    18
    • Thursday, May. 18, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • May
    19
    • Friday, May. 19, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • May
    20
    • Saturday, May. 20, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • May
    21
    • Sunday, May. 21, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • May
    25
    • Thursday, May. 25, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • May
    26
    • Friday, May. 26, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • May
    27
    • Saturday, May. 27, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • May
    28
    • Sunday, May. 28, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jun
    1
    • Thursday, Jun. 1, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jun
    2
    • Friday, Jun. 2, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jun
    3
    • Saturday, Jun. 3, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jun
    4
    • Sunday, Jun. 4, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jun
    8
    • Thursday, Jun. 8, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jun
    9
    • Friday, Jun. 9, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jun
    10
    • Saturday, Jun. 10, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jun
    11
    • Sunday, Jun. 11, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jun
    14
    • Wednesday, Jun. 14, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jun
    15
    • Thursday, Jun. 15, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jun
    16
    • Friday, Jun. 16, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jun
    17
  • Jun
    18
    • Sunday, Jun. 18, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jun
    22
    • Thursday, Jun. 22, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jun
    23
    • Friday, Jun. 23, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jun
    24
    • Saturday, Jun. 24, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jun
    25
    • Sunday, Jun. 25, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jun
    29
    • Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jun
    30
    • Friday, Jun. 30, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jul
    1
    • Saturday, Jul. 1, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jul
    2
    • Sunday, Jul. 2, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jul
    6
    • Thursday, Jul. 6, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jul
    7
    • Friday, Jul. 7, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jul
    8
    • Saturday, Jul. 8, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jul
    9
    • Sunday, Jul. 9, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jul
    13
    • Thursday, Jul. 13, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jul
    14
    • Friday, Jul. 14, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jul
    15
    • Saturday, Jul. 15, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jul
    16
    • Sunday, Jul. 16, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jul
    20
    • Thursday, Jul. 20, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jul
    21
    • Friday, Jul. 21, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jul
    22
    • Saturday, Jul. 22, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jul
    23
    • Sunday, Jul. 23, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jul
    27
    • Thursday, Jul. 27, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jul
    28
    • Friday, Jul. 28, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jul
    29
    • Saturday, Jul. 29, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Jul
    30
    • Sunday, Jul. 30, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Aug
    3
    • Thursday, Aug. 3, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Aug
    10
    • Thursday, Aug. 10, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Aug
    12
    • Saturday, Aug. 12, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Aug
    19
    • Saturday, Aug. 19, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Sep
    2
    • Saturday, Sep. 2, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Sep
    9
    • Saturday, Sep. 9, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Sep
    16
    • Saturday, Sep. 16, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Sep
    28
    • Thursday, Sep. 28, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Sep
    30
    • Saturday, Sep. 30, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
  • Oct
    7
    • Saturday, Oct. 7, 2017 at 10:00 pm
    • Las Vegas, NV · Hakkasan at MGM Grand · Ages: 21+
» Discover more events in Las Vegas on our full EDM Event Calendar.
Advertisement

Kent Otto

Kent is founder and editor-in-chief. He's always had a love and passion for music of all types, but didn't discover the music festival scene and community until moving to Southern California during his early post-college years. He returned to his roots in the Midwest in 2011 and has since been determined to share the magic and beauty of the music scene with as many as possible. Email kent@edmcalendar.com. Connect with Kent on G+.

You may also like...

COMMENTS...